September 11th- Tenth Anniversary Tribute (video)

     For the past decade, we’ve seen them in home videos and grainy photographs taken by friends and family, as well as professional portfolio pictures. Many are in uniform, while others are dressed for formal occasions or the beach. Most are smiling. Some of their faces have become familiar to us over the years because of their heroic actions on that day ten years ago. Some are heroes only to those who shared their lives.
These are the faces of the victims of September 11, 2001.

In putting together this tribute for the 10th anniversary of the terrorist attacks, I spent many hours looking through lists of victims from all three sites. I read their stories and comments made about them on memorial websites by those who loved them. With the exception of just a handful of the 80 people shown, I chose them pretty randomly. I tried to give a good representation of the age range and walks of life of the people who died that day. I hope I succeeded.

This is dedicated to all of the victims and their families.  CLICK PHOTO BELOW TO VIEW VIDEO

           

9 responses

  1. Terrific paintings! This is the type of information that are meant to be shared across the net. Shame on Google for not positioning this put up higher! Come on over and discuss with my website . Thanks =)

  2. whoah this blog is great i love studying your posts. Stay up the good paintings! You know, many persons are looking around for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  3. I’ve been surfing online greater than three hours as of late, yet I by no means found any fascinating article like yours. It¡¦s lovely worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet can be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  4. you’re actually a good webmaster. The website loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a great job in this matter!

  5. Thank you for some other magnificent article. Where else may anyone get that kind of information in such an ideal method of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the search for such information.

  6. I take pleasure in, result in I found exactly what I used to be taking a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  7. hello!,I like your writing so so much! proportion we communicate more approximately your post on AOL? I require an expert on this space to unravel my problem. Maybe that’s you! Taking a look ahead to look you.

  8. magnificent publish, very informative. I wonder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t understand this. You should proceed your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

  9. Valuable info. Lucky me I found your website by chance, and I am stunned why this accident did not came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

Leave a Reply

